Home Screen
This article will walk users through how to use the Home Screen and how to build custom views.
Home Screen
The Home Screen is used as a “Work Queue” for VieCure Users. Platform Users can see Charges, Documents, Notes, E-Prescribe, Faxes, Labs, Orders, Patient (mobile) Messages, Scheduling, Tasks, and Prior Authorization notifications that need action from this screen.
- Filters can be selected at the top of the screen, listed as “Notification Types.” If a notification type is blue with white text, that means it is selected, if it is white with blue text, that means it is not selected.
- The User can also select different Users, using the User Dropdown, to see notifications assigned to other Users.
- The User can also select a date range to view. The date range can be up to 30 days and will automatically update to view the past specified timeline from the current date.
- Each User can save their own filters to their profile, so every time they navigate to the home screen, their filters are applied.
Customizing and Saving Views
To create and save a custom view on the Home Screen, follow these steps.
- Log in to VieCure. The User will be defaulted into the Home Screen. If a patient is already selected, select the "Home" button at the top of the page to open the Home Screen.
- Select the filters pertaining to your role. For a Provider, some filters that may be pertinent are orders, notes, ERx, and labs. For a Financial Counselor, some filters that may be pertinent are Charges, Prior Authorizations, and Tasks.
- Select the Users you wish to see notifications of. Nurses or MAs may want to select the providers they work with if they handle orders or ERx for a provider.
- Once the appropriate filters are selected for the User, select the dropdown arrow to the right of the "Save" button at the top of the screen, and select "Save As."
- The "View Save As" pop-up menu will open and the User can name the view, choose a default amount of past days to show, and choose to use the view as their "Default View" by checking the box, which will be the view displayed upon logging into VieCure.
- Name the view, select the number of days (up to 30 days), choose whether or not this is a default view, and select "Save."
- To save changes to an existing view, make your desired filter changes, and select "Save."
Standard Views Configuration
VieCure has provided guidance for Users on how to configure their Home Screen to best meet the needs of their role in the Clinic. The following table can be used as a "cheat sheet" to filter the items on your Home Screen to display only what is pertinent to your User Role.
| Role | View | Used for | Filters / Column Settings |
| Front Office | Daily Review | Faxes failed, patient triage messages, scheduling queue from orders, tasks (single user) | Notification Type: Faxes, scheduling, tasks, Patient messages (provider) Complete: No Timing: Last 7 days |
| Medical Assistant | Daily Review | Acknowledging all open documents and handling assigned tasks | Notification Type: Documents & Tasks User: Self + Provider (if managing provider tasks) Timing: Last 14 days |
| Medical Assistant | Clinic Overview | Work all assigned approvals & reviews | Notification Type: Documents, ERx, Faxes, Labes, Notes, Orders, Prior Authorization, Scheduling User: Self Timing: Last 2 weeks |
| Nurse | Daily Review | Standard starting point for nurse logging in for the day | Notification type: Notes, Orders, Scheduling, Tasks User: Self Timing: Last 12 days Recommended Default View |
| Nurse | Patient Messages | Mobile Health Surveys | Notification Type: Patient Messages User: Assigned Provider Complete: No Timing: Last 2 Weeks |
| Nurse | Notes & Documents | Reviewing all notes and documents to be approved | Notification Type: Documents, Notes Complete: No User: Self Timing: Last 2 Weeks |
| Provider | Labs | Reviewing all labs that need to be approved | Notification Type: Labs Complete: No User: Self Timing: Last 2 Weeks |
| Provider | Orders | Reviewing all orders that need to be approved | Notification Type: Orders Complete: No User: Self Timing: Last 2 Weeks |
| Provider | Task View | Reviewing all tasks that need to be completed | Notification Type: Tasks Complete: No User: Self Timing: Last 2 Weeks |
| Provider | New orders | Reviewing new orders that must be actioned | Notification Type: Orders Status: Outbound Providers: All Timing: Last 3 weeks |
| Precision Oncology Coordinator | EXACT MDL Results | Reviewing results only for EXACT Sciences orders | Notification Type: Documents User: Interface User Description: Patient Notes (Molecular Diagnostic in future) Sub-Description: Exact Timing: Last 3 Weeks |
| Precision Oncology Coordinator | Labcorp Discrete MDL Results | Reviewing discrete results only for Labcorp MDL orders | Notification Type: Documents User: Interface User Description: Patient Notes (Molecular Diagnostic in future) Sub-Description: Labcorp Timing: Last 3 Weeks |
| Precision Oncology Coordinator | Theralink MDL Results | Reviewing results only for Theralink orders | Notification Type: Documents User: Interface User Sub-Description: Theralink Timing: Last 3 Weeks |
| Precision Oncology Coordinator | Task View | Reviewing open result tasks for all users to see what has not been acknowledged | Notification Type: Tasks User: All Description: Check Results Timing: Last 2 Months |
| Precision Oncology Coordinator | External Calls | Imaging to schedule, prior authorization to-dos, and referrals | Notification Type: Prior Authorization, Tasks Complete: NO Timing: Last 7 days |
Selecting a View
To select a view for a User on the Home Screen, follow these steps.
- Log in to VieCure. The User will be defaulted into the Home Screen. If a patient is already selected, select the "Home" button at the top of the page to open the Home Screen.
- Use the views dropdown menu in the "Your Views" section to select a view.
- The new view will open with the User's custom filters and selections.
Actioning Notifications from the Home Screen
Once again, the Home Screen is intended to be used as a "Work Queue" for VieCure Users. Users should use the Home Screen as their main tool for accessing, managing, and completing various action items in their queue. To action a notification, such as a task, from the Home Screen, follow these steps.
- Log in to VieCure. The User will be defaulted into the Home Screen. If a patient is already selected, select the "Home" button at the top of the page to open the Home Screen.
- Find the notification you wish to action.
- Users can open the item by selecting the blue button to the right of the corresponding item. The options vary depending on the notification type. For example, Tasks say "Open Task," whereas Notes say "View Note" and Orders say "View Order." Selecting this button will open the item and take action.
- A pop-up will open allowing the User to action the notification. Actioning the notification from the pop-up, or selecting "Done" in the STATUS category will mark the item as "Done." This is indicated by the "Complete" status changing to "Yes," as well as the color of the wording changing to purple.
- Selecting "View Note" will open the note and allow the user to edit and action the note.
- Clicking "edit" from the list of actions at the top of the list will open the note in a pop-out window where the user has full access to edit mode (dictation, data tags and manual entry).
Actioning Tasks from a Patient Chart
Tasks can also be viewed in the Notes & Documents section of each patient’s chart, giving users a centralized view of all patient-specific tasks. The Tasks page shows all tasks for the selected patient in one easy view. Users can create, view, edit and comment on tasks directly from this page. Tasks are visible to all users for better coordination amongst care teams. To view and action tasks from a patient chart, follow these steps:
- Select Notes & Documents from patient demographics tiles inside of the patient chart
- Select Tasks. All patient tasks will populate and can be actioned from this view. New tasks for this patient can also be created by selecting
This feature of task management visibility, enhances collaboration between task creators and assignees.
Documents Assigned for Acknowledgement
When user uploads a document and selects another user to acknowledge - two notifications will display on home screen (one under user who uploaded doc and one for assignee).
-User who uploaded gets a notification for every document uploaded
-Documents can be assigned to multiple users
-Once document is acknowledged by ANY of the users - it will be marked complete
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.